TOXIC ARTS

Devise

Langue

PANG

PANG est une artiste de rue établie, surtout connue pour son mélange de peinture classique et de graffiti. Son style emblématique est immédiatement reconnaissable.

PANG : « J'aime imaginer Rembrandt et un graffeur assis et discutant ensemble, et ce qu'ils pourraient se dire. Seraient-ils déconcertés ou intrigués ? En tant qu'artistes, et en fait humains, il y aurait beaucoup à échanger et à apprendre les uns des autres.

Né à Londres en 1984, PANG est un artiste basé à Londres travaillant sur plusieurs médiums. Elle a fréquenté l'atelier de peinture Charles Cecil à Florence et a exposé à Londres, Berlin, New York, Vienne, Stockholm et Murcie. Les interventions publiques ont façonné un dialogue permanent entre le graffiti et la peinture classique.

​PANG : « La distinction entre graffiti et street art restant floue, la figure qui se dessine sur mon travail représente la tension permanente entre les « artistes de rue » et les « écrivains de graffiti », et la lutte qui se trouve également définir la frontière entre l'art et vandalisme.'

Les expositions notables incluent:

• 250e exposition d'été à la Royal Academy organisée par Grayson Perry
• "StreetMasters" organisée par Sotheby's en collaboration avec Fat Free Gallery à New York
• "De la rue au musée" au Musée des Beaux-Arts de Murcie
Artist

Meet Pang

Lire

TOXIC ARTS

Currency

Language

PANG

PANG is an established street artist, best known for her mix of classical and graffiti painting. Her iconic style is instantly recognisable.

PANG: 'I like to imagine Rembrandt and a graffiti writer sitting and having a conversation together, and what they might say to each other. Would they be bewildered or intrigued? As artists, and indeed humans, there would be much to exchange and learn from one other.'

Born in London in 1984, PANG is a London based artist working across several mediums. She attended the Charles Cecil painting atelier in Florence, and has exhibited in London, Berlin, New York, Vienna, Stockholm and Murcia. Public interventions have shaped an ongoing dialogue between graffiti and classical painting.

​PANG: 'As the distinction between graffiti and street art remains blurry, the figure drawing over my work represents the ongoing tension between “street artists” and “graffiti writers”, and the struggle that can also be found defining the line between art and vandalism.'

Notable exhibitions include: 

• 250th Summer Exhibition at the Royal Academy curated by Grayson Perry

• “StreetMasters” curated by Sotheby’s in collaboration with Fat Free Gallery in New York

• “From the Street to the Museum” at the Museum of Fine Art in Murcia

Artist

Meet Pang

Play